mlemmonsdesigns

Beautiful designs for adventurous knitters

Hi Again April 3, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — mlemmonsdesigns @ 6:45 am

Wow, it’s been a long time since I’ve posted. I really should get better at blogging.

So what’s happened since last August?

I haven’t published any new designs, but I have been busy designing and knitting. I spent a lot of time working on designs for a magazine (should be out this Spring) and a book by Cooperative Press as well as a few self published designs that will hopefully be released really soon. Keep an eye out for a new shawlette pattern from me this weekend.

Here are some sneak peeks of the shawlette that’s coming out in a few days.

IMAG1020 IMAG1026

In addition to design work, I’ve been busy chasing after my two toddlers and preparing for a new baby boy who’s coming at the end of July. A new baby means that both boys needed to graduate to bigger beds. So I spent a lot of time turning my husband’s “office” that was in reality a junk room into a bedroom for the 3 yo. He is so excited to have his own room and to get to help Daddy put his big boy bed together.

IMAG1109

 

Leave a Reply

